Welcome
Areas of Research
Office of the Vice President
Office of Intellectual Property & Commercialization
Office of Sponsored Projects
Compliance & Review Boards
Research Foundation
Facilities
Forms & Downloads
Funding Opportunities
Policies & Procedures
Proposal Preparation
Resource Links
Routing Proposals
Training & Workshops
Travel FAQs
News Articles
Spotlight Articles
Breeze Newsletter
Events Calendar
Browse Projects
Browse People

Research Council


The Research Council recommends policies and procedures for research and other sponsored programs. The purpose of the Research Council is…to coordinate the research activities of the University, to strengthen interdisciplinary and inter-institutional research, to serve as a vehicle for discussion of problems involving the administration of research projects and grants, to recommend to the University administration policies concerning research and other sponsored programs, and to foster, stimulate, and advance the research effort of Louisiana Tech University.

Directory of Research Council

NameTitle UnitEmail
Stan NapperVice PresidentResearch & Developmentsan@latech.edu 
Bill CampbellAssociate DeanApplied & Natural Sciencescampbell@latech.edu
John Harrison
Associate DeanEducationjohnharrison@latech.edu
Bala RamachandranAssociate DeanEngineering & Scienceramu@latech.edu
Stephen WebreAssociate DeanLiberal Artsswebre@latech.edu
Rita FranksGovernment Documents LibrarianPrescott Libraryrfranks@latech.edu
Bonita SmithAssistant ComptrollerComptrolleruabws@latech.edu
Susan BlackContracts AdminUniversity Research

sblack@latech.edu





Beth FreePre-Award Coordinator University Researchbfree@latech.edu
Mark GibsonAssociate DirectorForestry

mgibson@latech.edu

Elizabeth WomackPost Award CoordinatorUniversity Researchegwomack@latech.edu
Melinda Bryan
Assistant Professor
Speech

melinda@latech.edu

Dick Greenwood Professor
Engineering & Science
greenw@physics.latech.edu
Lindsey Keith-VincentInterim DirectorEducation lbkv@latech.edu

November 21st, 2017

Recent Articles

2017 Annual Student Research Symposium...

More News...

Page Tools

Print Page      Email Page

Modify Font Size

Louisiana Tech University, A Member of the University of Louisiana System
2017 Louisiana Tech University P.O. Box 3178 Ruston, LA 71272