Welcome
Areas of Research
Office of the Vice President
Office of Intellectual Property & Commercialization
Office of University Research
Compliance & Review Boards
Research Foundation
Facilities
Forms & Downloads
Funding Opportunities
Policies & Procedures
Proposal Preparation
Resource Links
Routing Proposals
Training & Workshops
Travel FAQs
News Articles
Spotlight Articles
Breeze Newsletter
Events Calendar
Browse Projects
Browse People
Home / About

About


The Office of the Vice President for Research and Development has responsibility for managing all areas related to research development, research grants and contracts, research compliance, intellectual property, technology transfer, and liaison with government and industry in support of Research and Development and economic development.

The Office of Intellectual Property and Commercialization is a combined technology transfer and industrial liaison office that manages patents and other intellectual properties for Tech and provides assistance to firms and individuals seeking research or licensing assistance.

The Enterprise Center is the ideal place for start-up and early stage companies associated with the University. Information is provided on the facilities, policies, and current tenants.

The Office of University Research offers direct support to faculty and staff in all aspects of seeking and managing external grant funding.



Staff Directory for the Office of the Vice President for Research and Development.


 

Directory of Key Contacts for Research Units, Centers, & Facilities
Unit Name Position Email Phone Location
Research & Development Stan Napper Vice President san@latech.edu 3056 WT 1629
University Research Courtney Hilton Administrator chilton@latech.edu 5075 WT 1114
Intellectual Property Rich Kordal Director rkordal@latech.edu 2970 EC 109
Technology Incubator (LTTI) Davy Norris Director dnorris@latech.edu 3978 EC 128
Centers and Institutes
Biomed Engr & Rehab Science (CBERS) Leon Iasemidis Director leonidas@latech.edu 5232 BMEB 203
Institute for Micromanufacturing (IfM) Niel Crews Director ncrews@latech.edu 5106 IfM 203
Applied Physics Studies (CAPS) Dentcho Genov Director dgenov@latech.edu 3591 EA 212

Trenchless Technology (TTC)

Tom Iseley Director dtiseley@latech.edu 2852 EA 203
Entrepreneurship & IT (CEnIT)

Davy Norris

Director dnorris@latech.edu 3978 EC 127
Science and Technology Education (SciTEC) Lindsey K. Vincent Director lbkv@latech.edu 2866 WH 137B
Institute on Blindness (PDRIB)

Edward Bell

Director ebell@latech.edu
4554
WH 210
Shreveport Center Monte Parker Director mrparker@latech.edu 318-671-7803  
Technology Business Development Center TBDC) Kathy Wyatt Director kwatt@latech.edu 3537 EC 125
Technology Transfer Center
Scott Forrest
Director

sforrest@latech.edu

318-671-7803

College Research Directors
Applied & Natural Sciences (ANS) Bill Campbell Assoc Dean campbell@latech.edu 4287 PML 913

College of Business (COB)

John Francis
Assoc. Dean

francis@latech.edu

4528
COB218 
Education (COE)

John Harrison

Director

johnharrison@latech.edu

3229 WH 102
Engineering & Science (COES) Ramu Ramachandran Assoc Dean ramu@latech.edu 4314 BH 316
Liberal Arts (CLA) Steve Webre Dept Head swebre@latech.edu 2660 MH 104
Other Staff Contacts
Human Use Committee Barbara Talbot Admin Asst btalbot@latech.edu 5075 WT 1115
Animal Use Committee Martha Stevens Admin Asst mstevens@latech.edu 3056 WT 1634
Biosafety and Radionuclide Institutional Review Committee Martha Stevens Admin Asst mstevens@latech.edu 3056

WT 1634

Export ControlSheila BarhamChair sbarham@latech.edu2484 
Human Use CommitteeMary Margaret LivingstonChair maryml@latech.edu 2292WH 116C
Animal Use CommitteeJames SpauldingChair jgspauld@latech.edu5206BME 129
BRIRCDon BraswellChairbraswell@latech.edu2120 
Sport & Movement Science LaboratoryDavid SzymanskiChairdszyman@latech.edu5462MG 306
AROSMitzi DesselesChairmdessell@latech.edu2361WH 116A
Autism and Behavior Analysis Research InstituteRichmond MancilChairrmancil@latech.edu2045WH 200B
Please note all phone numbers have the preceding area code & prefix (318) 257-XXXX.
I: Feedback and Comments:
Feedback and Comments Form

July 24th, 2016

Welcome

Areas of Research

Office of the Vice President

Office of Intellectual Property & Commercialization

Office of University Research

Compliance & Review Boards

Research Foundation

Recent Articles

More News...

Page Tools

Print Page      Email Page

Modify Font Size

Louisiana Tech University, A Member of the University of Louisiana System
2016 Louisiana Tech University P.O. Box 3178 Ruston, LA 71272