Welcome
Areas of Research
Office of the Vice President
Office of Intellectual Property & Commercialization
Office of University Research
Compliance & Review Boards
Research Foundation
Events
Facilities
Forms & Downloads
Funding Opportunities
News & Announcements
Policies & Procedures
Proposal Preparation
Resource Links
Training & Workshops
Travel FAQs
News Articles
Spotlight Articles
Breeze Newsletter
Events Calendar
Browse Projects
Browse People
Browse Places
Home / About

About


The Office of the Vice President for Research and Development has responsibility for managing all areas related to research development, research grants and contracts, research compliance, intellectual property, technology transfer, and liaison with government and industry in support of Research and Development and economic development.

The Office of Intellectual Property and Commercialization is a combined technology transfer and industrial liaison office that manages patents and other intellectual properties for Tech and provides assistance to firms and individuals seeking research or licensing assistance.

The Enterprise Center is the ideal place for start-up and early stage companies associated with the University. Information is provided on the facilities, policies, and current tenants.

The Office of University Research offers direct support to faculty and staff in all aspects of seeking and managing external grant funding.


Staff Directory for the Office of the Vice President for Research and Development.


 

Directory of Key Contacts for Research Units, Centers, & Facilities
Unit Name Position Email Phone Location
Research & Development Stan Napper Vice President san@latech.edu 3056 WT 1629
University Research Susan Black Administrator sblack@latech.edu 5075 WT 1114
Intellectual Property Rich Kordal Director rkordal@latech.edu 2970 EC 109
Technology Incubator (LTTI) Davy Norris Director dnorris@latech.edu 3978 EC 128
Centers and Institutes
Biomed Engr & Rehab Science (CyBERS) Eric Guilbeau Director ericg@latech.edu 5208 BEC 228
Institute for Micromanufacturing (IfM) Randall Null Director renull@latech.edu 5106 IfM 203
Applied Physics Studies (CAPS) Neven Simicevic Interim Director neven@phys.latech.edu 3591 EA 212

Trenchless Technology (TTC)

Erez Allouche Director allouche@latech.edu 2852 EA 203
Entrepreneurship & IT (CEnIT)

 Davy Norris

Director dnorris@latech.edu 3978 EC 127
Science and Technology Education (SciTEC) Lindsey K. Vincent Director lbkv@latech.edu 2866 WH 137B
Applied Teaching & Learning (CATALyST) Lindsey K. Vincent Director lbkv@latech.edu 2866 WH 137B
Institute on Blindness (PDRIB)

Edward Bell

Director ebell@latech.edu
4554
WH 210
Rural Development (CRD) Gary Kennedy
Director gkennedy@latech.edu 3275 RH 101
Technology Business Development Center TBDC) Kathy Wyatt Director kwatt@latech.edu 3537 EC 125
Technology Transfer Center
Scott Forrest
Director

sforrest@latech.edu

318-671-7803

College Research Directors
Applied & Natural Sciences (ANS) Bill Campbell Assoc Dean campbell@latech.edu 4287 PML 913

College of Business (CoB)

Doug Amyx
Assoc. Dean

damyx@latech.edu

4528
COB107A
Education (CoE)

John Harrison

 Director

johnharrison@latech.edu

3229 WH 102
Engineering & Science (COES) Ramu Ramachandran Assoc Dean ramu@latech.edu 4314 BH 316
Liberal Arts (CLA) Steve Webre Dept Head swebre@latech.edu 2660 MH 104
Other Staff Contacts
Human Use Committee Barbara Talbot Admin Asst btalbot@latech.edu 5075 WT 1115
Animal Use Committee Martha Stevens Admin Asst mstevens@latech.edu 3056 WT 1634
Biosafety and Radionuclide Institutional Review Committee Cathy Sly Administrative Coordinator csly@latech.edu 4771 WT 1533
Please note all phone numbers have the preceding area code & prefix (318) 257-XXXX.
I: Feedback and Comments:
Feedback and Comments Form

April 17th, 2014

Welcome

Areas of Research

Office of the Vice President

Office of Intellectual Property & Commercialization

Office of University Research

Compliance & Review Boards

Research Foundation

Recent Articles

More News...

Page Tools

Print Page      Email Page

Modify Font Size

Louisiana Tech University, A Member of the University of Louisiana System
2014 Louisiana Tech University P.O. Box 3178 Ruston, LA 71272